Holy Eats

Back from a week away from family.  I could eat whenever and wherever I wanted.  I didn’t need to think of what a 2 year old would do at a restaurant or what my 8 year old won’t eat.  It wasn’t as fun as I thought.  Eating alone takes work. Eating alone the food doesn’t taste as good.  Eating alone for me was just something I had to do.  I’ll take eating with my family whether it’s the 4 of us around a table or with the people of St. Paul’s.  We churchies should always remember the power of eating together.  Jesus did it–with friends, with outcasts, with the unacceptable, even with religious professionals.  It was no wonder that he was recognized in the breaking of the bread.

Leave a Reply

